Users were not able to access the share point portal and get “Access Denied” message some time. The predictable error which could have occurred is that the person who accesses the AD settings page if any would have saved the profile without giving the password once again.
Every time when you ought to change any details of the users in the AD page via application you need to give the password of the person before saving the updated details.
Steps to set the password:
Ø Navigate to AD settings page of the application using Admin account
Ø Edit the user whom you want to modify
Ø Modify the details, give the actual password in the “Password” and “Confirm Password” field then save the user details
This is just a common mistake which we faced when we accessed and worked with our Collab product which is an intranet collaboration portal.
No comments:
Post a Comment